Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Stay at home mommy? or keep working?

Posted by on Jan. 18, 2013 at 12:40 AM
  • 1 Replies

My fiance and I are about to have our son together. We are getting married in the fall and I've been given the option I could say home and care for the kids if I want.

My work life: I have been working in a customer Service job for the past 2 years and have been attempting for some time to get assistant management. However, everytime I get close to possibly starting some sort of training, something always seems to happen and training is post-poned (usually my end something happens, not theirs). I really want to prove I can do something big with my life and show my daughter that you should never give up on a goal.

Plus, my fiance works construction and anyone that has a construction worker for a so, they know that construction comes and goes. He just recently finished a job and could be off work for a couple of weeks (which hurts us on consistancy with paychecks). It worries me constantly how we could take care os ourselves if he should be off work for some time and not have my extra cash flow coming in.

My home life: My fiance has two kids of his own (he has custody), I have my daughter, then our son on the way. We're sure we're done with kids, but not so sure if we can afford everything. If I were to stay home, he could pick up a second job and we wouldn't have to worry about finding daycare for a cheap amount. However, if he grabs a second job, he may not be able to make the same amount my job gives me.