Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

He is better than me because he WORKS!

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post

I have been dealing with this for way too long. 10 years to be exact.I have been a sahm since 2004. (my wishes as well as his)

He basically tells me that he is better than me because he works and I sit at home and play.

He goes and does whatever, whenever because its his money, that he earned. I do not need a break from the kids becausse I am home all day. What do I need a break from? The TV?

If I go anywhere, I better not spend much money, if any. And I have to take the kids.

I need a job. I have a college degree for crying out loud. Even if I do get a job, I will still have to come home and do all the things he claims he shouldnt have to do because he works!

(And when I was working oh so long ago, it didnt compare, because he worked hard. I was a daycare teacher, so I got to sit in the air conditioning and play with the kids)

I feel an inch tall today.  :(

Posted by Anonymous on Jan. 18, 2013 at 1:41 PM
Replies (31-40):
Marja2011
by Gold Member on Jan. 18, 2013 at 2:17 PM
I'd most likely tell him fine, get to work because I will do just what you think I am doing. It would not be pretty since our son destroys the house while playing. Though he is helping at the moment because I fell down our ouside steps and cant currently walk on my ankle.
NiCo86
by on Jan. 18, 2013 at 2:17 PM

being a team is what helps keep our marriage strong.

Quoting Anonymous:

This is how it should be. EQUAL!

Quoting NiCo86: