Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

He is better than me because he WORKS!

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post

I have been dealing with this for way too long. 10 years to be exact.I have been a sahm since 2004. (my wishes as well as his)

He basically tells me that he is better than me because he works and I sit at home and play.

He goes and does whatever, whenever because its his money, that he earned. I do not need a break from the kids becausse I am home all day. What do I need a break from? The TV?

If I go anywhere, I better not spend much money, if any. And I have to take the kids.

I need a job. I have a college degree for crying out loud. Even if I do get a job, I will still have to come home and do all the things he claims he shouldnt have to do because he works!

(And when I was working oh so long ago, it didnt compare, because he worked hard. I was a daycare teacher, so I got to sit in the air conditioning and play with the kids)

I feel an inch tall today.  :(

Posted by Anonymous on Jan. 18, 2013 at 1:41 PM
Replies (41-50):
zoegirlsmom
by Platinum Member on Jan. 18, 2013 at 2:25 PM
Don't allow yourself to be treated like that, my DH respects me and my role because I do not settle for less.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
BREN_da
by Silver Member on Jan. 18, 2013 at 2:27 PM
he sounds like my husband. And I work full time too. but because he makes more and pays more bills with his earnings, I'm not as wonderful as he is.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
gblossom
by on Jan. 18, 2013 at 2:28 PM

Yucccccccck, what an ass. Hope you feel better mama

Bigmetalchicken
by Ruby Member on Jan. 18, 2013 at 2:28 PM
1 mom liked this