Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Question about taxes.

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 18 Replies
Is it hard to file from home? Pretty much how does it work and what papers do you have to send in? I've never done if before and I don't want to spend 400$ doing it at H&R block this year.
Posted by Anonymous on Jan. 18, 2013 at 7:25 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
brittany208
by on Jan. 18, 2013 at 7:26 PM

depends how complicated your tax situation is. if you just have a job and nothing else, its super easy. we have jobs, daycare expenses, a house, school payments, and a few other things and its still not that hard with turbo tax online.

Christywf
by Gold Member on Jan. 18, 2013 at 7:27 PM

Turbo tax is awesome, it's software you can buy to do it at home.  Highly suggest it.

oboe_chik
by on Jan. 18, 2013 at 7:28 PM
turbo tax...you shouldnt have to send ne paperwork in unless it tells you to. Just e file but keep your paperwork unless you get audited.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Anonymous
by Anonymous - Original Poster on Jan. 18, 2013 at 7:28 PM
I have a job husband does not and I have 2 kids. I also babysit on the side and that brings me in about 800$ a month. All I have is signed receipts of me being paid tho...and that's pretty much it.

Quoting brittany208:

depends how complicated your tax situation is. if you just have a job and nothing else, its super easy. we have jobs, daycare expenses, a house, school payments, and a few other things and its still not that hard with turbo tax online.

hershey6
by Bronze Member on Jan. 18, 2013 at 7:28 PM
We do turbo tax also- not too hard
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
calvinsmommy18
by Gold Member on Jan. 18, 2013 at 7:29 PM