Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

If someone would have told me 3 years ago.....

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 4 Replies

I graduated almost 3 years ago. I had hopes of going to college, starting a family and going from there. But that all takes time. I planned on still being in college at the age of 20 and being an average 20 year old. I chose to move out on my own instead of going to college. I ended up with my own place, which was better then most people I knew at 18, and I met Ben. My now ex. Our relationship grew from barely know each other to serious very quickly. A month after we had gotten together I found out I was pregnant. We were happy, it was unexpected but everything happens for a reason, right? He said he would stick around, and he did. As time passed and I got closer to my due date things changed, he became.....someone else. Our son was born and you could tell this was the love of his life. He was so happy. Both of them. Fast forward, my son is 8 months old. Ben changes again. Becomes darker, becomes more aggressive. More verbally abusive. I kick him out when my son was 9 months old. He said he was sorry and wanted to work on things, moved back in. Things never changed. I became depressed and didn't want anything to do with anything. He became more aggressive, holes in the wall, threatening to hit me. Fast forward to present. I kicked him out two weeks ago, when the realization that I was in an abusive relationship hit me.I had to get me and my son out of the situation. He comes back, wanting to discuss a visitation agreement, things turn for the worse, he tries to take my son and the cops are called. I now have to hide from him when I leave my apartment, until I can move in April. He is staying with his friend that lives below my apartment. I am 20 years old. Taking my ex to court to fight for custody, which I know they will grant to me but