Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Mom's who don't get a break

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post

From the kids, house work, studying and/or work?

How do you do it?

I'm up till late washing nappies and up in the morning cleaning. I'm studying a degree and also entered into a design competition, the little one is teeting his molars and DH is out of work (he doesn't help too much tbh) And you know what! I'm stressed. I try not to be, but I need a break, I have no friends and no family around.

Baby is down for a nap atm and i've just swept through the apartment and now trying to focus on my course work. But i'm so uptight.

Any suggestions. How do you cope?

Posted by Anonymous on Jan. 20, 2013 at 8:21 AM
Replies (71-79):
Anonymous
by Anonymous 15 on Jan. 20, 2013 at 12:39 PM

I get my break during naptime, if hubbies home ill run to the grocery store or something. Other than that, they go EVERYWHERE with me! Gyno appts, hair highlighting appts, once when I had to get my tooth pulled (huge PIA btw!)

Mazie0723
by Ruby Member on Jan. 20, 2013 at 12:40 PM
I'll be getting a two day break from Tuesday to Thursday this week because ill be in the hospital having a baby.lol I normally take a little longer to run errands when dh is home.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
tifbrown
by on Jan. 20, 2013 at 12:40 PM

I just try to take time for myself. Sometimes it's ok if something doesn't get done that day. Instead of taking a half hour to sweep, take a half hour to relax. Hide in your room, read a book, go for a walk. Sweeping can wait a day. And, look for the break in the things you normally do. Like taking a shower, take an extra 5 minutes to just stand under the water. It's hard not having a break, but sometimes you have to make them. And, although it's tough now, it will get better. You won't be in school forever, your baby won't be a baby forever. It all passes.