Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

What should I chose for a Grad gift?

Posted by on Jan. 20, 2013 at 3:08 PM
  • 10 Replies

Poll

Question: Where should we go?

Options:

Dublin, Ireland

Paris, France

Rome, Italy

Athens, Greece

Tel Aviv, Israel

Sydney, Australia

London, England

Edinburgh, Scotland

Other: Please specify

Only group members can vote in this poll.

Total Votes: 16

View Results

My husband and I are going to go on an international vacation this summer, and we are having a difficult time making a decision as to where we want to go. We have it narrowed down to the following:

Dublin, Ireland

Paris, France

Rome, Italy

Athens, Greece

Tel Aviv, Israel

Sydney, Australia

London, England

Edinburgh, Scotland

What sounds most interesting? I'm a photographer, and I love history, so we want a vacation destination with lots of historical places to visit, and lots of photographic opportunities as well as be a fun family vacation.

Any input? Oh we are tentatively planning this for end of July, beginning of August before I start my last semester at the CC before going to the University. It's my early graduation gift, since I am finishing in December, and starting at the University next January, we wont have an opportunity to take a graduation vacation until next summer. So we decided this summer it is. (I wouldn't mind waiting, however, since the In-laws are going to help watch the kids so hubs and I have some free adult fun, they are insisting we go this summer.) They want me to chose the destination. (Yes they are paying for a bulk of this vacation.)

I'm lost, I want to go to Ireland, because that's my ancestral link line. (Maiden name is McClellan, as Irish as they come.)

I want to go to Paris because it's the city of love!

Rome and Greece draw me because of their historical places to see such as the colosseum, etc. (I love history.)