Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Please be honest!!!!! If you have ever been on a road trip, come in here!!!

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post
Have you ever taken your child(ren) out of their caeseat, like to feed the baby or something...

Be honest, go anon if you need to!!
Posted by Anonymous on Jan. 23, 2013 at 8:21 PM
Replies (171-180):
MaileysMommy
by on Jan. 23, 2013 at 9:09 PM

No never. We have driven long distances several times since Dd (2) was born. I am a nervous driver/passenger as it is, I wouldn't be able to take her out without being paranoid. We stop if we need to get her out of her seat, and usually drive at night so she will be sleeping for the most part. 

Channell07
by Bronze Member on Jan. 23, 2013 at 9:11 PM

Nope.. We always pulled over

KailesMommy
by on Jan. 23, 2013 at 9:12 PM
I will say it without hiding. I went 3 states away and instead of stopping for dd to move around and all that, well i was in the back seat with her and she was 6 months old, i took her out and played with her for about an hour and let her fall asleep and put her back in. We were on a 9 hour long car ride and only had so much time. I took her out for changes as well. But that was the only time she was out for long. I fed her in her car seat.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Anonymous
by Anonymous 36 on Jan. 23, 2013 at 9:12 PM
No. The only time he's rode unrestrained was the time he split his melon open and couldn't get the bleeding to stop after a while of direct pressure. My stbxh called 911 but I refused transport but I had to keep pressure while he was in the seat but not restrained. I look at it and think of what I shoulda, coulda, woulda done but at the time, I wasn't thinking clearly.
Mrs.Blake12
by Bronze Member on Jan. 23, 2013 at 9:13 PM
Its my married name. Where is your family from?

Quoting lucsch:

Hi Mrs Blake---my maiden name is Blake. Are we related?