Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

ADVICE FROM AN INTERIOR DESIGNER

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 67 Replies
1 mom liked this

I did this several months ago and had almost more responses than I could handle, so I'm offering up my services again.

I am an interior designer and if you post a picture of your problem room, I will give tips, pointers, and advice on how to decorate/organize/lay it out.

Give me all the info. you can, such as specific problems or issues you are having, budget for new pieces, personal style (contemporary, country, traditional, midcentury modern, etc.) and favorite colors.

I will be honest in my assessment of your space, but in a polite and constructive way!

11 am and I need to take a break. I will not be replying for a while but WILL get to everyone at some point today!

Posted by Anonymous on Jan. 28, 2013 at 9:37 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
babygirl7161
by on Jan. 28, 2013 at 9:40 AM

Mobile Photo

This is my whole downstairs in a few pics. I need ideas. More to come

I like dark colors with pops of bright accents my walls are gray and they would be darker if dh would of let me.
My kitchen i would love a color on the back wall another idea dh shot down.claiming it will look like a clown house :/ his parents walls were always all white.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
babygirl7161

Mobile Photo

My kitchen isn't so bad but i need to reorganize my cabinets and I think i'll have more space. And i hate my sink placement. Its in the corner of buy the window.
babygirl7161

Mobile Photo

The back corner you can't see has just a coat closet under the stairs that is narrow and difficult to work.with no matter how i organize it. And an back bedroom that is dh mancave/ family hangout I need storage ideas/help badly.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Jan. 28, 2013 at 9:45 AM