Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

If you smoke cigarettes

Posted by   + Show Post
Do you realize how nasty and stinky you surely are? Does your s/o smoke too? If not are they turned off by your smell?
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Jan. 28, 2013 at 1:59 PM
Replies (31-40):
Anonymous
by Anonymous 10 on Jan. 28, 2013 at 2:59 PM
1 mom liked this

I don't smoke and I have yet to smell this smell that smokers supposedly have.  Yes, smoking is bad for you and anyone else you decide to smoke around.  All the smokers I've ever known went outside to do it so I have no experience with anyone who will light up around others who don't. 

What I wonder is do the people who whine about this realize how childish and pathetic they sound?  Apparently not so question answered I guess.  I'd love it if this were my biggest problem.

la_bella_vita
by Bella on Jan. 28, 2013 at 3:00 PM

I think it's one of the worst and most digusting smells in the world. Neither of us smoke.

hplesha
by on Jan. 28, 2013 at 3:02 PM
I don't smoke. Df does. I hate the smell and the taste and the yellow walls. He's working on quitting though. He hates it too. Thing is, he's allergic to the nicotine patches :/
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
lilbit53009
by on Jan. 28, 2013 at 3:02 PM

i don't smell...honestly

no one has any idea i smoke (unless they've seen me smoking). when people have found out (like people at my job) they're shocked and the first words out their mouth is "but i never smell it on you"

i also hid it from my SO for the first 2 years we were together

but i'm a very conscience smoker and i only smoke like 5 a day...so that could be why too. i dunno.

Anonymous
by Anonymous 3 on Jan. 28, 2013 at 3:20 PM