Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Do you hire a photographer?

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post

Do you hire a photographer for your family/kids pictures or do you go to chain stores like JC penny? 

How much do you typically spend?

Also, I would love to see some of your pictures with your answers.

Posted by Anonymous on Jan. 28, 2013 at 10:12 PM
Replies (211-220):
Simple-Beauty
by on Jan. 29, 2013 at 9:41 PM

These are pics of friends/family members, I don't share client pics online.

Quoting Anonymous:

Share your work?

Quoting Simple-Beauty:

I'm a photographer. I trade services with other photographers in my area when we need family pics.

lapcounter
by Queen Mom on Jan. 29, 2013 at 9:41 PM
She does beautiful work.

Quoting Anonymous:

Share your work?

Quoting Simple-Beauty:

I'm a photographer. I trade services with other photographers in my area when we need family pics.

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
PaperClip811
by Silver Member on Jan. 29, 2013 at 9:55 PM

I did my son's early pictures with portrait innovations , and was really happy, but the last two times we've gone I've been less than thrilled. We decided to save up for a professional this year.

Anonymous
by Anonymous on Jan. 29, 2013 at 9:58 PM

I am an armature photog and I take them all myself. I will be hiring a photog soon for my maternity shoot :) I think those generic photo shoots like in JC penny are just AWFUL. Ugh

Katt709
by Silver Member on Jan. 29, 2013 at 10:10 PM

We have done both portrait innovations or picture people and journalistic photographers. I like each for different reasons. I take Christmas card photos and newborn and the monthly pictures during the 1st year myself. I'll post some pics when I get to my computer.