Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Confession: I did my daughter's homework for her.

Posted by   + Show Post

My daughter, 5th grader, had a shit ton of homework tonight.

She worked on it non-stop from the time she got home until bedtime, with short breaks and dinner in between. She wasn't fooling around, and I could see her getting stressed and anxious.

Her last worksheet had 5 unfinished math problems left, so I finished them after she went to bed. That shit was hard! It's been quite a long time since I was a student and I guess I am NOT smarter than a 5th grader! ;)

by on Jan. 29, 2013 at 10:55 PM
Replies (31-40):
Anonymous
by Anonymous 9 on Jan. 29, 2013 at 11:16 PM

I have a degree in math and my kids always tried to get me to do their calculus homework.  I told them no way...i did my time in hell. :)

Quoting Kerannmer:

Probably, lol. I suck at math (this was fractions, so not too bad), but at least it was me and not my husband (he's even worse!). :) 

Quoting Anonymous:

Watch you get her a "D" on her math homework...

Kerannmer
by Platinum Member on Jan. 29, 2013 at 11:16 PM
1 mom liked this

Thanks. We're carrying on a tradition passed on from my husband's family.

Quoting BelleVernonGirl:

Fuck um...live your life for you and your fam not other ppl...have fun on your vacation!!!!

Quoting Kerannmer:

I'm not, but other moms sure are! Yikes, lol. They'd really freak if they knew my husband and I were taking her out of school for a week to go skiing. Now I'm really in for shit. Oh nooooooo! ;)

Quoting BelleVernonGirl:

I think everyone has done this...don't sweat it...

Kerannmer
by Platinum Member on Jan. 29, 2013 at 11:17 PM

I still, to this day, have NO IDEA how I passed calculus. I think the teacher may have had me mixed up with someone else, lol.  

Quoting Anonymous: