Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I need help...too much going on and I don't know where to turn or what to do.

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 14 Replies

Let me start with I"m a single mom to a five year old little girl.  I'm a full time nursing student with one and a half semesters to go. I work two part time jobs.  One is 14 hours a month and the other one I take my little girl with me in the evening, probably 6-9 hours a week and I work every other weekend.  I'm exhausted.  I don't have any help, unless I pay for a babysitter.  Her dad takes her for 24 hours on the weekend and asks to send her home so he can work.  He does pay child support, but is often late.  I just feel like I"m falling apart.  I've called my dr. and she prescribed me Celexa.  I plan on taking it.  I don't know what to do in the meantim e though.  I've done everything I know how to deal with this stuff, but I'm at a loss.  I'm constantly tired, but I"m not sleeping well and I'm starting to get mean and frustrated.  I don't want to be like this, but I'm at a loss of how to fix it.  I need to work to pay the bills, I need to finish school so I'm not having this issue.  I need to study in order to graduate.  I'm not a dumb person and I've had another career in the past, but this is the first time I've done this with a child and its getting the best of me.  Please send me suggestions.  I would get a therapist, but I don't have enough time in the day...

Posted by Anonymous on Jan. 31, 2013 at 2:59 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
night.magic
by Silver Member on Jan. 31, 2013 at 3:04 PM

Do you have any friends nearby that might could help you with errands or take your dd for a play date a few times per month maybe give yourself some down time and try to catch up on some sleep?

Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Jan. 31, 2013 at 3:07 PM