Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Un-invited Party Guest...........Am I over reacting? Advice Please

Posted by on Jan. 31, 2013 at 4:55 PM
  • 24 Replies

Hi Ladies!!!! 

Ok I will try and make this short. My DH has a cousin who is very mean and has a very negative attitude. I was ok with her  until she caused a seen at my daughters 3rd birthday party. I had paid for Mickey and Minnie to show up from a local company and invited every kid I knew to partake in the fun. I am a party planner for a living. Anywho, Everyone is having a great time and we shall call her Kelley decided to throw a fit on her father and start yelling and carrying on inthe dining area of the hall I rented. Everyone could see and hear what was going on and my BFF's mother came and got me to make me aware of the situation. I went over to see what was going on and asked her to stop carrying on the way she was. She started defending herself to me and I had to take her by the arm like a little kid instead of the 36 year old woman that she as and ask her to leave if she couldn't control herself. She stopped right then and told me sorry and then proceeded to walk back in the hall and call her father more explicit words in front of very tiny kids. I then made her leave. My daughter is now going to be 5 and I have left Kelley out of every party and holiday celebration since this incident. I was embarrassed and angry. I have had to see her at other family functions and she is more angry in life then she was at the time of this incident.