Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

CPS comes to your door and checks your fridge. What do they see?

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post
No time for fixing it. Show me a picture of your fridge right now. My pic will be in replies.
Posted by Anonymous on Jan. 31, 2013 at 11:10 PM
Replies (111-120):
Anonymous
by Anonymous 17 on Jan. 31, 2013 at 11:54 PM
They will come by first and ask, if you tell them no they will get a warrant.

However it will be documented in your file that you were uncooperative so if your case isn't something that is open and shut that will be a factor in moving forward.

I'm a social worker.

Quoting Kaelaasmom:

The police can't enter without a warrant, either. I am a mandated reporter. I know how CPS works.

Quoting Anonymous:

The police will make their way in for CPS. No warrant needed. It's for children's protection. If warrants were needed, CPS couldn't do their job.

Quoting Kaelaasmom:

Yes, yes they do. I do not have to let them in my home without a warrant.

Quoting Anonymous:

They don't need one.

Quoting Kaelaasmom:

They can't see my fridge from the hall of the apartment building, where they would be standing without a warrant.

Tigress22304
by on Jan. 31, 2013 at 11:55 PM

Quoting rlk121909:

lol id love to have another kitchen in my fridge. imagine all the space lol.

i did that like a week ago and i already need to do it again :/ 

im so exhausted being pregnant so i kind of only clean once a week lol

Quoting Tigress22304:

Quoting rlk121909:

a bottle of kitchen? :p

Quoting Tigress22304:

2 gallons of homemade tea-wrapped up chicken from dinner and a bottle of kitchen and a gallon of milk

(we've all been sick-i just got done scrubbing the fridge out from old leftovers-we're going food shopping in the morning to stock up on everything )

The freezer is fully stocked though.-I'm too lazy to take a picture