Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR YOUR ACTIONS!!!!!

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 19 Replies

if you were a teen mom, how did you afford your kid? did you live off welfare, the father, or make your parents pay for your mess?

Posted by Anonymous on Feb. 2, 2013 at 10:19 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Anonymous
by Anonymous 3 on Feb. 2, 2013 at 10:20 PM

we had our own house, own car. he worked full time, i stayed at home. i graduated already

rosekit
by on Feb. 2, 2013 at 10:21 PM

I was 15, the father was not in our lives, and never will be, I wasn't on welfare though, my parents paid for everything and supported us both fully until I was 18 and moved out, and supported us on my own. 

MommieSDW
by on Feb. 2, 2013 at 10:22 PM

I had a job *gasp!*
Now I'm married and my husband makes enough for me to stay home.  

moonlitnitz
by Bronze Member on Feb. 2, 2013 at 10:22 PM
I had the same job since i was 16 so i didnt need help from my mom or welfare. I was 18 when ds was born
Corrylove
by Member on Feb. 2, 2013 at 10:22 PM
1 mom liked this
First of all my son was not considered a mess.. His dad worked.. We had our own place and paid for our own food..what a Shitty way to put it:))))
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
Rocker.Mom.07
by Silver Member on Feb. 2, 2013 at 10:24 PM
2 moms liked this

Geez OP...sounds like you are prepared for a nice little fighting post with that attitude against teen moms already. Got the CAPS Lock ready?

Anonymous
by Anonymous 4 on Feb. 2, 2013 at 10:27 PM