Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

PARENTS now-a-days are failing!

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post

I understand that teens don't listen all the time and all that. But why are we not instilling traditional values in our children!

Look at how many teen moms we have now.

Why are we not teaching our children safe sex or to refrain from sex. That sex is a special thing to share with someone when your an adult or preferably when your MARRIED!

Accidents happen I understand that but so many kids now-a-days are just NOT using birth control.

Posted by Anonymous on Feb. 4, 2013 at 12:52 PM
Replies (171-180):
Mom2_Jimmy_Anka
by New Member on Feb. 4, 2013 at 6:02 PM

"Fewer babies were born to teenagers in 2010 than in any year since the mid-1940's"

http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/data/databriefs/db89.pdf

Quoting Anonymous:

I was alive in the 1940's and a teen in the 1950's and I KNOW what it was like. I studied these things in college. I have SEEN the stats.

How long have YOU been alive? LOL.  I guess if you are young then of course teens have always had lots of sex since you have been alive. But if you were a teen when I was, you would know that the amount of kids having sex and the amount of teenage pregnancies went WAY up after the 1960's. How can you be so smug and so arrogant?