Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

sorry.. just need to vent..

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 17 Replies
I can't vent to anyone else so please just allow me some air time for a moment. I am 28 yrs old.. i am an assistant manager at my job making good money but I work 60+ hours a week. My husband and I have a 5 yr old son. My husband works m-f 7-4 and his job is not near as stressful as mine. He did have to start pitching in more with our son when i got promoted which i talked to him about before i ever applied for it.. he takes him to school and picks him up almost every day.. that is great.. the problem? THAT IS ALL HE DOES! I come home from working a 13 hour shift today and found out he called out from work because he had a sore throat.. my house is effing trashed.. dishes piled up.. trash overflowing.. hes laid up on the couch in his underwear.. my son is napping(@5pm!).. ive been on my feet for 13 hours and i sit down to take my shoes off and he has the nerve to ask what i am cooking for dinner.
He has it so easy compared to a lot of marriages.. i never nag or bitch at him.. his friends tell him what a good woman i am and he doesnt care. When i worked 40 hrs and i was off every weekend i kept my house immaculate.. now I want to puke. I do all the laundry.. cooking.. dishes.. toilet scrubbing.. while he sits his ass on the couch stuffing his face. Im just done. I want a man who appreciates the work i do and respects me enough to help. We are like roommates only hes the irresponsible one that cant help out (and hes 10 yrs older than me!).