Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Do you have virgin hair?

Posted by on Feb. 6, 2013 at 11:02 AM
  • 204 Replies
Who here has virgin hair?

By that I mean hair 100% free of perms, straighteners, chemical colors and lighteners. Temp color doesn't count because it does get washed out in about 8 weeks. However if a permanent process has occurred the only way to be rid of it is the scissors. So if your hair was 12" long when you colored it and that was four years ago in order for it to be virgin you'd have to cut that original 12" off. Most often you can easily tell by the line of demarcation.

As a stylist I went in the opposite direction most stylists do. My hair is to my butt crack and is completely virgin. I was wondering if anyone else has virgin hair of significant length or any length...but keeping it virgin at a longer length is considerably more difficult.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
by on Feb. 6, 2013 at 11:02 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Schleetle
by on Feb. 6, 2013 at 11:04 AM
Not of any significant length. I hate my natural hair colors, but I need to a cut before I dye it again so it's growing out some atm.
svolkov
by Emerald Member on Feb. 6, 2013 at 11:04 AM
2 moms liked this
Yes completely. I dont use harsh shampoos etc either..nor do I use a blow dryer or flat iron usually
Matriarch87
by Ruby Member on Feb. 6, 2013 at 11:04 AM
Natural listeners like the sun or pool do not count...I'm not sure about things like lemon juice...I don't think they count either.
AliKatAK47
by Meanie Pants on Feb. 6, 2013 at 11:04 AM
I never did anything to my hair but I do spray dye it for halloween. It was down to my butt but I was sick of dealing with it so I chopped it off to my neck in the beginning of last year. Now its past my shoulders.
Kitschy
by on Feb. 6, 2013 at 11:05 AM
I have virgin hair.