Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

gettong very tired of this...

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 9 Replies
3 days a week I work way too late to cook dinner. I don't get home until after dd is already asleep. One of these days dd stays with my dad, the other two nights dh is off work. It's almost like pulling teeth to get dh to make dinner!! I admit sometimes he does but most likely, he won't. We are currently low on groceries. (Today is payday) I call dh when I am done at work because he wasn't answering his text and its almost 10pm (Saturdays I get off at midnight, Sundays at 10pm and Mondays around 10:30) on Mondays I have been working almost 14 hours to get my full hours at work. So.. last night he didn't cook.. he said he was waiting till 10 cuz he "thought" I wouldn't be home till 11, WTF, I've been working the same weekend shifts for almost 2 years.... when I get home, he's asleep!! So he wakes up and he's just sitting there so I finally just make some hash browns and eggs. He tells me he will make muffins before he goes to bed so I can eat something before work. He doesn't make them, but now as I'm getting dressed for work he starts to make them... -_- just had to get that out, because fighting about it hasn't changed shit.
Posted by Anonymous on Feb. 11, 2013 at 9:22 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
lovinmyboys...
by Gold Member on Feb. 11, 2013 at 9:24 AM
What does dd eat when he doesn't cook?
He sounds lazy.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Feb. 11, 2013 at 9:30 AM

That would drive me crazy, and I'd tell him that he was crazy if he thought I would be cooking anything for him on the nights I have off. 

leavinglasvegas
by Bronze Member on Feb. 11, 2013 at 9:33 AM

What is your daughter eating for dinner?

Anonymous
by Anonymous 3 on Feb. 11, 2013 at 9:35 AM