Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

If your husband cheated and you found out

Posted by   + Show Post

And you and he miraculously worked it out, would you secretely keep up with him? 

My husband had a one night stand with an old girlfriend (long story but I was the one that introduced them again not knowing they had a past!!).  He told me and after ALOT of prayer and open, honest communication, we decided to stay together.  Now 4 years later we are stronger than we have ever been in our marriage. 

Up until recently, I kept tabs on his phone line (I can see who he calls and texts on our online bill) and he doesnt know.  The last time I did this his main phone calls and texts were to me.  I havent looked since because I really do trust him now.

Would you secretly keep tabs?

I think I've either liked or responded to everyone's comments (I'm still learning cafe mom and its hard to keep up!!) Thanks for all your responses alot of you guys know what it's like to stay in a marriage that was originally doomed to fail!!! 

by on Feb. 13, 2013 at 10:55 AM
Replies (141-150):
Purgatorian
by Bronze Member on Feb. 13, 2013 at 2:05 PM

Absolutely. Even on the day I confronted him with undeniable proof and kicked him out I was insane, crazy, paranoid, cheating myself, making things up, etc. etc. Finally caught him in my car in an intimate embrace with the OW and he stopped saying nothing was going on but that he hadn't started anything until I booted him out.  LOL (not even two weeks later- yeah right buddy)

Only finally came clean about the other times when we were in marriage counseling and I was ready to quit going and get divorced.  Last ditch effort I guess to keep me did he finally admit to his infidelities.

If you have some trust issues with your man might I suggest joining the Detective Wives Club here on CM. Ideas and support from women who have been there.