Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

If your husband cheated and you found out

Posted by   + Show Post

And you and he miraculously worked it out, would you secretely keep up with him? 

My husband had a one night stand with an old girlfriend (long story but I was the one that introduced them again not knowing they had a past!!).  He told me and after ALOT of prayer and open, honest communication, we decided to stay together.  Now 4 years later we are stronger than we have ever been in our marriage. 

Up until recently, I kept tabs on his phone line (I can see who he calls and texts on our online bill) and he doesnt know.  The last time I did this his main phone calls and texts were to me.  I havent looked since because I really do trust him now.

Would you secretly keep tabs?

I think I've either liked or responded to everyone's comments (I'm still learning cafe mom and its hard to keep up!!) Thanks for all your responses alot of you guys know what it's like to stay in a marriage that was originally doomed to fail!!! 

by on Feb. 13, 2013 at 10:55 AM
Replies (21-30):
tifbrown
by on Feb. 13, 2013 at 11:08 AM
1 mom liked this

IF we worked it out, I probably would keep tabs. I just can't fathom rebuilding trust again to he point where I wouldn't want to check. 

kimkrys1
by on Feb. 13, 2013 at 11:09 AM

Thank you and yes it is hard.  But I think it would be harder if it was an emotional affair.  I was lucky I never got to see the texts that would have probably hurt me more than just the one time sex because he would have been giving his heart to her.

Glad your marriage survived!

Quoting Anonymous: