Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

If your husband cheated and you found out

Posted by   + Show Post

And you and he miraculously worked it out, would you secretely keep up with him? 

My husband had a one night stand with an old girlfriend (long story but I was the one that introduced them again not knowing they had a past!!).  He told me and after ALOT of prayer and open, honest communication, we decided to stay together.  Now 4 years later we are stronger than we have ever been in our marriage. 

Up until recently, I kept tabs on his phone line (I can see who he calls and texts on our online bill) and he doesnt know.  The last time I did this his main phone calls and texts were to me.  I havent looked since because I really do trust him now.

Would you secretly keep tabs?

I think I've either liked or responded to everyone's comments (I'm still learning cafe mom and its hard to keep up!!) Thanks for all your responses alot of you guys know what it's like to stay in a marriage that was originally doomed to fail!!! 

by on Feb. 13, 2013 at 10:55 AM
Replies (31-40):
lynettemommie4
by on Feb. 13, 2013 at 11:14 AM

My husband has cheated and we have worked it out. In the beginning I kept tabs on him. But I dont anymore. I do have the password to his phone and can check it if I feel the need to. He knew I was checking on him too.

Anonymous
by Anonymous 9 on Feb. 13, 2013 at 11:14 AM
1 mom liked this

It's been three years since I found out.Our marriage is stronger than it has ever been. I do have my moments where I feel vulnerable and suspicious, I just talk with my husband then.

Anonymous
by Anonymous 10 on Feb. 13, 2013 at 11:15 AM