Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

If your husband cheated and you found out

Posted by   + Show Post

And you and he miraculously worked it out, would you secretely keep up with him? 

My husband had a one night stand with an old girlfriend (long story but I was the one that introduced them again not knowing they had a past!!).  He told me and after ALOT of prayer and open, honest communication, we decided to stay together.  Now 4 years later we are stronger than we have ever been in our marriage. 

Up until recently, I kept tabs on his phone line (I can see who he calls and texts on our online bill) and he doesnt know.  The last time I did this his main phone calls and texts were to me.  I havent looked since because I really do trust him now.

Would you secretly keep tabs?

I think I've either liked or responded to everyone's comments (I'm still learning cafe mom and its hard to keep up!!) Thanks for all your responses alot of you guys know what it's like to stay in a marriage that was originally doomed to fail!!! 

by on Feb. 13, 2013 at 10:55 AM
Replies (41-50):
My-mono-twins
by on Feb. 13, 2013 at 11:19 AM
1 mom liked this

I keep tabs if they did anything or not! Its dumb to just put all ur trust in anyone.

jamiegraham
by Silver Member on Feb. 13, 2013 at 11:19 AM

I wouldn't put up with a cheater not one time, he would be going down the road!!!

kidlover2
by on Feb. 13, 2013 at 11:20 AM
I couldn't do it. I have trust issues with my SO who has done nothing to deserve it. I could never trust my ex-husband again.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
Hot_Badonkadonk
by Gold Member on Feb. 13, 2013 at 11:20 AM
1 mom liked this

I honestly don't think I could stay, but if I did then I would probably be checking everything. 

Occasionally, I look through my husband's stuff just to see and he's never done anything to make me think he would. Sooooo....yeah.... lol