Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

CraigsList and Childcare!

Posted by   + Show Post
If you have posted an ad on CraigsList for Childcare from home, how has it worked out for you? This is my first time doing this, and I could use some advice. What did your ad say, how did you go about responding... I've already posted my ad, but just received an email that sounded a Lil fishy. So if you have experience with this, kindly let me know how to go about it.
EDIT*****
I'm not in search for child care... I want to start babysitting from home...
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
by on Feb. 14, 2013 at 1:19 PM
Replies (11-20):
momsince04
by on Feb. 14, 2013 at 1:24 PM
How did you go about it?

Quoting Anonymous:

I have done it and cared for some great families, but you do need to be careful.

kyuteangl88
by on Feb. 14, 2013 at 1:25 PM
I don't have any advice, but I was just browsing a local website and decided to click on the childcare section. I look at ONE add, the woman is an obvious tweaker and flat out says she doesn't have custody of any of her kids :-/
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
momsince04
by on Feb. 14, 2013 at 1:27 PM
Wow!

Quoting kyuteangl88:

I don't have any advice, but I was just browsing a local website and decided to click on the childcare section. I look at ONE add, the woman is an obvious tweaker and flat out says she doesn't have custody of any of her kids :-/

KristenFowles
by Ruby Member on Feb. 14, 2013 at 1:27 PM
1 mom liked this

This was a couple of years ago now, so I'm not sure what it said word by word..