Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

CraigsList and Childcare!

Posted by   + Show Post
If you have posted an ad on CraigsList for Childcare from home, how has it worked out for you? This is my first time doing this, and I could use some advice. What did your ad say, how did you go about responding... I've already posted my ad, but just received an email that sounded a Lil fishy. So if you have experience with this, kindly let me know how to go about it.
EDIT*****
I'm not in search for child care... I want to start babysitting from home...
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
by on Feb. 14, 2013 at 1:19 PM
Replies (31-40):
momsince04
by on Feb. 14, 2013 at 1:43 PM
Where else could I go to post an ad?

Quoting Kitsun:

I personally wouldn't do craigslist for an ad or looking for a babysitter.

momsince04
by on Feb. 14, 2013 at 1:43 PM
I hires from care. Com and I was very disappointed. The girl was absolutely horrible

Quoting 3gr8tKids:

Why would you post on Craig's list for childcare?

Just use Care.com.

Anonymous
by Anonymous on Feb. 14, 2013 at 1:48 PM
Quoting christyg:

I agree !
Pink.Sunshine
by on Feb. 14, 2013 at 1:55 PM
1 mom liked this

I got one of the worst..and best babysitters off of Craigslist.

momsince04
by on Feb. 14, 2013 at 1:57 PM
I got a horrible babysitter from Care.com when I was working. This girl was absolutely horrible

Quoting Pink.Sunshine:

Pink.Sunshine
by on Feb. 14, 2013 at 2:00 PM
1 mom liked this

I must say I've had more positive experiences than negative. 

Quoting momsince04:

I got a horrible babysitter from Care.com when I was working. This girl was absolutely horrible

Quoting Pink.Sunshine:

mnmomusa
by Bronze Member on Feb. 14, 2013 at 2:14 PM
1 mom liked this
I babysit for 2 kids I got off craigslist. I just wrote, Stay at Home mom, availible for babysitting...I wrote my kids ages, hours I could babysit, area I lived and rate.