Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

If you were pro-life or pro-choice at one point and changed your mind.....

Posted by on Feb. 14, 2013 at 6:33 PM
  • 15 Replies
What made you change it?
I am an ultrasound tech. One day a lady came into the er for something not related to her pregnancy, but they did a test and it was positive so they ordered a sono.
She already knew she was pregnant, and she already made a choice not to keep it. But no one told me that.

It's just common practice for me to show them the baby when I am done. When I turned that screen she started bawling. I felt so guilty. I thought "who the fuck am I to push that on her". It ate at me for days. I foolishly assumed she wanted to see the baby....99% of moms do.
She poured her heart out to me about how she wanted the baby, but she couldn't for various reasons.

That day I changed. I realized that I have no place judging anyone. I realized that I am no one to throw stones. I don't know this lady, I don't know where she came from, and I don't know what she had been through. And, frankly, it was none of my business.
I felt awful after that. But she changed me.
What about you?
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Feb. 14, 2013 at 6:33 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
AlwaysKISA
by Ruby Member on Feb. 14, 2013 at 6:38 PM
Bump
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
delilahsmom1177
by on Feb. 14, 2013 at 7:41 PM