Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I call bullsh**.

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 120 Replies
2 moms liked this

I not going to say which post, if you know, you know.

Buuut.

In Canada, a citizen doesn't "press charges".  If police are called THEY decide, and the CROWN (or DA in the states) decide whether or not to proceed.  Citizens don't get a say in this lol

RCMP are police officers.  THEY don't get to cut deals or make diverted sentances like asking someone to take anger management, the crown again does that.

Finger printing and pictures are done at time of arrest, or can even be done months later after conviction.Some things are just not adding up and sound suspiciously like something seen on tv, which features American prosecutorial procedures.  And probably not even that accurately.

So I call bullshit.

And yes, I do know, because Ive been arrested several times and I studied basic law procedures to become a paralegal.

**yes I was arrested, no Im not proud of it, I was an idiot teen who used to spray paint stuff.  I regret it but i happens and because of it I know how things work a bit better than some.

Posted by Anonymous on Feb. 15, 2013 at 3:26 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
silverdawn99
by Ruby Member on Feb. 15, 2013 at 3:27 PM
Lol yep you are all knowing arent you?
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
Anonymous
by Anonymous on Feb. 15, 2013 at 3:28 PM

BUMPITY BUMPITY BUMPITY BUMP.

NiCo86
by Platinum Member on Feb. 15, 2013 at 3:28 PM
3 moms liked this

blank stareyup, i missed something!

Anonymous
by Anonymous on Feb. 15, 2013 at 3:29 PM

not surprising....

Anonymous
by Anonymous - Original Poster on Feb. 15, 2013 at 3:30 PM

no, but I am Canadian, and I know our law, and it doesnt work the way it was described in a certain other post.

Quoting silverdawn99:

Lol yep you are all knowing arent you?

EvaTheDiva29