Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

I call bullsh**.

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post

I not going to say which post, if you know, you know.

Buuut.

In Canada, a citizen doesn't "press charges".  If police are called THEY decide, and the CROWN (or DA in the states) decide whether or not to proceed.  Citizens don't get a say in this lol

RCMP are police officers.  THEY don't get to cut deals or make diverted sentances like asking someone to take anger management, the crown again does that.

Finger printing and pictures are done at time of arrest, or can even be done months later after conviction.Some things are just not adding up and sound suspiciously like something seen on tv, which features American prosecutorial procedures.  And probably not even that accurately.

So I call bullshit.

And yes, I do know, because Ive been arrested several times and I studied basic law procedures to become a paralegal.

**yes I was arrested, no Im not proud of it, I was an idiot teen who used to spray paint stuff.  I regret it but i happens and because of it I know how things work a bit better than some.

Posted by Anonymous on Feb. 15, 2013 at 3:26 PM
Replies (111-120):
Anonymous
by Anonymous 16 on Feb. 15, 2013 at 11:32 PM

Nothing new, that person spews bullshit as easily as she breaths.

Bitchess
by on Feb. 15, 2013 at 11:35 PM

Did I miss another memo? Someone want to PM me the details?

boo   Daisypath Anniversary tickers

Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Feb. 15, 2013 at 11:38 PM

yikes! 1. is your son ok? Did it all work out?

2.  Im not going to argue semantics, you reported a crime, you didnt press charges.  You asked something be done (rightly so!)