Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

**To ALL the weed SMOKERS...do you HAVE a JOB ?

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 44 Replies

If YES...Does your job do random drug test ?

Also are you afraid of getting fired due to drug test ?

Posted by Anonymous on Feb. 19, 2013 at 1:25 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Feb. 19, 2013 at 1:27 PM

I do have a job.  I work as a paralegal.

The firm that I work for does not do drug testing.  If they did, a lot of people wouldn't work here. lol

Anonymous
by Anonymous 3 on Feb. 19, 2013 at 1:29 PM

i dont smoke any more but used to. dh and i both had jobs at the time. my job did not drug test and dh's didnt either. but once he got a new job that was MUCH better and they did drug test, we both stopped immediately.

Anonymous
by Anonymous 4 on Feb. 19, 2013 at 1:31 PM
Yes I work an yes they can/will do random testing, but they they don't do it there so I have time to get a cleanser...
D.O.E.
by on Feb. 19, 2013 at 1:32 PM

i have always had a job.

never been drug tested because i am not a cop or working as a trucker or in the oil field ect. 

i have worked as a care aid for seniors, no drug tests there. 

no drug tests for chefs either.....

i am not currently working because i am on sick leave leading to mat leave for the next year.

MamaBurmie
by Silver Member on Feb. 19, 2013 at 1:35 PM
3 moms liked this
If I would've known my elderly family member was being taken care of by a weed smoker, I would fire them. Not appropriate for such a delicate job.

Quoting D.O.E.:

i have always had a job.

never been drug tested because i am not a cop or working as a trucker or in the oil field ect. 

i am not currently working because i am on sick leave leading to mat leave for the next year.

Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
AnnieMcD