Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

My SO and I just broke up. ** it hit me that I will be homeless**

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post
Tonight my SO of 7 years and I broke up.

I do not really know what I am going to do. We have two boys, ages 4 & 2. I am a graduate student, and do not work. I have financial aid to live off ... But last month I deposited it in the account. I do not have access to it. My two credit cards are maxed (only $500 limits). He supports us, but now I will be on my own. It has not really sunk in yet.

I am sitting here in a daze. I am lost. I am just starring at my two boys, and how this weekend there life is going to change.

Did I mention Sunday is my birthday!?

This is going to be the worst birthday ever.

Edit.

I have no one or nothing. I have no family. No friends. I will need to leave this place Sunday (my birthday) and as of now I have no idea where I will be going. He is leaving town tomorrow, and I have to be gone when he gets back. With me being homeless, I know he will get the boys.
Posted by Anonymous on Feb. 21, 2013 at 1:08 AM
Replies (31-40):
jynkx
by on Feb. 21, 2013 at 1:45 AM

did you give up your family for him?  is that why you say you have no family?

opal10161973
by Ruby Member on Feb. 21, 2013 at 1:46 AM
10 moms liked this

Why are you leaving?  I wouldn't leave.  I would go right away and file for support and make sure to add that all of your school money is in an account he has denied you access to.  That is financial abuse.  He can't make you leave either.  Stay and fight.  IDC if he owns the house, he still has to give you notice to vacate and that is usually 30 days at the least.  Fight it in court, you don't even need a lawyer either.  Any judge will side with you on this one and may even yell at him for being such a douchebag for even attempting to kick you out after taking all your money.

Anonymous