Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

My SO and I just broke up. ** it hit me that I will be homeless**

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post
Tonight my SO of 7 years and I broke up.

I do not really know what I am going to do. We have two boys, ages 4 & 2. I am a graduate student, and do not work. I have financial aid to live off ... But last month I deposited it in the account. I do not have access to it. My two credit cards are maxed (only $500 limits). He supports us, but now I will be on my own. It has not really sunk in yet.

I am sitting here in a daze. I am lost. I am just starring at my two boys, and how this weekend there life is going to change.

Did I mention Sunday is my birthday!?

This is going to be the worst birthday ever.

Edit.

I have no one or nothing. I have no family. No friends. I will need to leave this place Sunday (my birthday) and as of now I have no idea where I will be going. He is leaving town tomorrow, and I have to be gone when he gets back. With me being homeless, I know he will get the boys.
Posted by Anonymous on Feb. 21, 2013 at 1:08 AM
Replies (41-50):
Anonymous
by Anonymous 7 on Feb. 21, 2013 at 1:53 AM
3 moms liked this
There has been some good advice given and it sounds like you just don't want to hear it. If you have nowhere to go, don't leave. Start taking care of business tomorrow and plan your next steps. No need to leave on Sunday. I don't care what he says.
chane_L
by on Feb. 21, 2013 at 1:54 AM
4 moms liked this

even if you aren't on the lease , if you got mail there you are an established resident. he can't just kick you out there needs to be a dispossessory proceeding ( by the court) move into your child(rens) room ( any and all special docs ( birth certs and ss sould be locked up either at a bank or at your trusted friends( in a lock box)

you have to take control of your situation, you aren't helpless just uninformed.