Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

I am a nurse and I work in an abortion clinic

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post

I'm a nurse and I work in an abortion clinic.  What are your thoughts?

Posted by Anonymous on Feb. 22, 2013 at 11:57 PM
Replies (61-70):
kurmom
by on Feb. 23, 2013 at 12:17 AM
5 moms liked this
I think that it is great :) Im pro choice, And I think that a woman needs all the support she can get when making that decision. Thank you for doing such a tough job!! :)
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
Anonymous
by Anonymous 9 on Feb. 23, 2013 at 12:17 AM

Quoting svolkov:

Yes after they scrape. So however u put it. I dont know how a nurse could do a job like that. Makes me cry just thinking about it

because everyone deserves adequate medical care.

for instance if a nurse didnt believe in transplants the patient still needs professional services which can only be obtained through education and experience.

Anonymous
by Anonymous 14 on Feb. 23, 2013 at 12:17 AM
1 mom liked this

The nurse that took care of me after my abortion was amazing. She made me feel like I wasn't a piece of shit but was a human being and accepted me.

Anonymous
by Anonymous 15 on Feb. 23, 2013 at 12:18 AM
That works for YOU! Some people can't work three jobs.

Quoting svolkov:

Well im actually a behavior analyst but yes. Or get two

Jobs...or three.

Quoting 0Kit0:

And feed your kids with foodstamps?

Quoting svolkov:

that i would hate your job. i would rather scrub toilets at taco bell . 

Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Feb. 23, 2013 at 12:18 AM
1 mom liked this

Quoting svolkov:

Yes after they scrape. So however u put it. I dont know how a nurse could do a job like that. Makes me cry just thinking about it

Quoting Anonymous:

It's not chopped.  It's sucked out.  When it's sucked out it comes in pieces.

Quoting svolkov: