Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

How Long Do You Wait Before Sex?

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 110 Replies
So I am finally moving on from my kids father. And I met someone, and I really don't want to have sex with another person until I am married because I believed my ex. He always said we would get married and we slept together now he's gone and I am alone with two babies. He isnt even involved. I told this new guy I wanted to wait and he said he respects that but now that I am thining... I am 23 and he is 24, is waiting til marriage even logical these days? If I don't wait that long how long should I wait? How long have you mommies waited with a new relationship? This sounds dumb but I am just new to this whole starting over thing.
Posted by Anonymous on Feb. 23, 2013 at 4:09 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Dinimon
by NoCookiesForYou on Feb. 23, 2013 at 4:10 PM
3 moms liked this
I don't think there's a set timeline.
Do it when you're ready, wether its before or after getting married.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
mommy74146
by Platinum Member on Feb. 23, 2013 at 4:11 PM
I haven't went through what you are but I would do it when you're ready. You don't have to be married to have sex. Just when you feel like the time is right.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
Anonymous
by Anonymous - Original Poster on Feb. 23, 2013 at 4:11 PM
1 mom liked this
Honestly.. do you think a man would wait until then? Even if there is love and everything..

Quoting Dinimon:

I don't think there's a set timeline.

Do it when you're ready, wether its before or after getting married.

MrsShipley21
by Bronze Member on Feb. 23, 2013 at 4:12 PM
1 mom liked this