Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

How Long Do You Wait Before Sex?

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post
So I am finally moving on from my kids father. And I met someone, and I really don't want to have sex with another person until I am married because I believed my ex. He always said we would get married and we slept together now he's gone and I am alone with two babies. He isnt even involved. I told this new guy I wanted to wait and he said he respects that but now that I am thining... I am 23 and he is 24, is waiting til marriage even logical these days? If I don't wait that long how long should I wait? How long have you mommies waited with a new relationship? This sounds dumb but I am just new to this whole starting over thing.
Posted by Anonymous on Feb. 23, 2013 at 4:09 PM
Replies (101-110):
louzannalady
by Gold Member on Feb. 24, 2013 at 6:25 PM
That is great! : )

Quoting Anonymous:

He actually does and we talked about it today. He said he respects anything I want. And that he won't even bring it up until he gets the okay from me.. and when I asked why wouldn't he just move onto something else he said I like you duh lol it was cute.

Quoting AleaKat:

If he is the right kind of man and understands her hesitation... Yes.

Quoting Anonymous:

Honestly.. do you think a man would wait until then? Even if there is love and everything..

Quoting Dinimon:

I don't think there's a set timeline.

Do it when you're ready, wether its before or after getting married.

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
mommytothree07
by Gold Member on Feb. 24, 2013 at 6:26 PM

whenever you get in the mood

Anonymous
by Anonymous - Original Poster on Feb. 24, 2013 at 6:28 PM