Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Hermit and SAHM are the same thing

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 79 Replies
1 mom liked this

Maybe SAHM's stay home because they have a social anxiety disorder, and it is more comfortable to be at home with children than it is to be in a working environment.

I am saying this as a SAHM who has children in middle--high school that are perfectly capable of being alone for a couple hours every day.  I am a SAHM who spends M-F with no kids for nine hours everyday, plenty of time to have a job.

I have a degree, skills,more than twenty years of solid work experience, references--I could have a job, but I choose to stay at home so that I don't have to hang out with strangers.

I am a SAHM and the number one reason why I am a SAHM is because I decided to take a break from humanity. 

I chose to be a hermit--and because I have kids SAHM was the perfect excuse.

Posted by Anonymous on Mar. 1, 2013 at 7:41 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Anonymous
by Anonymous on Mar. 1, 2013 at 7:42 PM
2 moms liked this

Im right there with ya sister! 

mlg1989
by ZombieMegg on Mar. 1, 2013 at 7:43 PM
Well im a sahm and i go out everyday(to the store, to my families houses, to eat, etc). So that definitely doesnt apply to everyone. I stay at home with my child because he was developmentally behind and I helped him by working one on one with him everyday. Now hes all caught up and ready for pre K. I love spending time with my baby, i will never forget it.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
Anonymous
by Anonymous on Mar. 1, 2013 at 7:43 PM
11 moms liked this
You have a mental disorder. Most of us do it because we care about our children.
Anonymous
by Anonymous on Mar. 1, 2013 at 7:44 PM
1 mom liked this
LOL yes taking a break from humanity is a great way to describe it. Right there with you!