Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

has your baby ever cried so much you wanted to shake it so it would stop?

Posted by   + Show Post

Poll

Question: if this saved even one life, would you share this video?

Options:

Yes

No

I just did

Only group members can vote in this poll.

Total Votes: 1014

View Results

by on Mar. 4, 2013 at 10:08 PM
Replies (641-650):
Libertyinlight
by New Member on Mar. 10, 2013 at 8:08 PM
2 moms liked this
I am a nurse and infant care giver and educator. Earplugs, Earplugs, Earplugs!!! U are not a bad person or parent if u need to wear earplugs from time to time. You are a smart parent! It doesn't matter how good of a person you are or how patient you are no one is above losing their cool. It just takes seconds to damage a child for life. Another way parents react is by throwing a child into their bassinet/ crib/ pack n play. I know a baby who I believe the parent did this very thing. Their story is that the parent accidentally dropped the baby. With my experience and knowledge I believe it was more than that. His skull was cracked open and multiple surgeries later he is still extremely collicky and is now starting to have seizures. Even up to two years old children can be dramatically harmed by shaking or throwing.