Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Money does not make life perfect!

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 30 Replies

My mother and father groomed me to marry someone wealthy. Things went as planned and I am married to a neurosurgeon. He makes a lot of money and I have never wanted for anything since being with him. I am a high school teacher, by choice, and many of my coworkers think I have the life. I don't though. My life is a mess.

My son is facing legal troubles for a huge party all of the life guards at the YMCA threw. There was underage drinking and let's just say that my son was not one of the good kids who declined the alcohol. No ma'am, he got charged. On top of that I'm getting a divorce and not only do I have to be upset with my son for underage drinking but I also have to be gentle with him because my soon to be ex husband is not here for our son like he should be. Since we are divorcing he doesn't want to be home as much as possible and when he is, he likes to stay locked away in his study. 

Life is not fun. I have a closet full of pretty clothes, a big house, a beautiful car to drive to school every day, and  with all of that I've got tons of loneliness and stress. 

No big point to be made here except that money does not buy happiness as I'm sure you've heard a million times. And on top of that; being sad in a sports car is just as bad as being sad in a dinky old car.

Posted by Anonymous on Mar. 6, 2013 at 8:17 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
AnHpuresugar
by Ruby Member on Mar. 6, 2013 at 8:22 PM
1 mom liked this
I understand what you are saying. Now imagine that you have all of those troubles AND don't have enough money to pay all your bills. You have to admit that money does ease certain hardships. But you are right , your life can still suck.