Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

RECIPES!!

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 41 Replies
Can any of you girls give me some healthy recipies? Please (: im new to marriage, home cooking, etc. I used to always have my mom cook dinner every night lol. Organic recipes are preferred, but anythi. Healthy, or even NOT all that healthy (ill figure out other ingredients) but please give me the recipe, and ingredients.

Please and thank u!
Posted by Anonymous on Mar. 6, 2013 at 9:48 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
MixedCooke
by Platinum Member on Mar. 7, 2013 at 2:23 AM

http://www.recipe.com/ is a great site, call your Mom for favorites recipes.  Get a slow cooker!

strangeyfine
by on Mar. 7, 2013 at 2:25 AM

Yes slow cooker! They make everything easy and taste amazing!!!!!

Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Mar. 7, 2013 at 2:27 AM
I made this the other night and it was SOOO good! I made it with all organic ingredients, also. No, it's not the healthiest dish by any means, but it was delicious!

http://m.allrecipes.com/recipe/35440/enchiladas-suizas
jojo_382
by Silver Member on Mar. 7, 2013 at 2:27 AM
sparksrecipes.com health an yummy recipe here
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
Hutersmom
by Silver Member on Mar. 7, 2013 at 2:36 AM
Lemon herb chicken

Ingredients
i used a roster pan with one of those racks that keeps it out of the drippings

this is a diet recipe low carb low fat and low cal if you like you can add potato's (i cant eat carbs now)

1 whole chicken
1 bushel of asparagus
1 bottle of lemon juice ( i use the one that looks like a lemon in the produce section) i used about 3/4ths of the bottle
Fresh poultry seasoning herbs
one chicken bullion (two cups water)
I use these to season
salt
pepper
adobo
sazon
Italian seasoning
garlic

directions
preheat oven to 350
chop herbs (leave a few sprigs of each herb whole)