Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Has anyone ever sued before?

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 14 Replies
I am suing my employer for my injury at work. Harassment and all. So what was your outcome?
Posted by Anonymous on Mar. 9, 2013 at 5:24 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
wkukid
by Beach Bum on Mar. 9, 2013 at 5:26 PM

We attempted to sue for permanent damages to a aspen dental wisdom teeth removal. We got nothing and he's still working untouched by law.

lindilouwho82
by on Mar. 9, 2013 at 5:29 PM
Im a personal injury/medical malpractice lawyer.

Good luck on a Workman's Comp case. They can take years.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Mar. 9, 2013 at 5:32 PM

Your profile says you are getting ready to graduate college, so how are you a lawyer already?  I was in college for four years then law school for three years.  I worked as a paralegal until I passed the bar.

Quoting lindilouwho82:

scarletmeshell
by Platinum Member on Mar. 9, 2013 at 5:35 PM

Well that is interesting. How did your employer harass you?

Anonymous
by Anonymous 3 on Mar. 9, 2013 at 5:38 PM

bump

lindilouwho82
by on Mar. 9, 2013 at 5:38 PM
I graduate in May with my Doctorate. Ive been practicing law since 2006. I went into law school in September 2000.

And what was your point?

Quoting Anonymous:

Your profile says you are getting ready to graduate college, so how are you a lawyer already?  I was in college for four years then law school for three years.  I worked as a paralegal until I passed the bar.

Quoting lindilouwho82:

Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Mar. 9, 2013 at 5:42 PM