Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Help redo this kitchen!

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 34 Replies

Yeah yeah I know it's ugly. It's a fixer upper. 

So this is what we are working with. What do you think we should do? We want to stay cheap. We don't have loads of money to blow on the kitchen.

Oh and all of the junk will obviously be cleaned out. It's either stuff we just dumped there in the moving process or stuff that the old owners left behind. 

Oh and abunch

Posted by Anonymous on Mar. 9, 2013 at 7:40 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
AF2011
by Ruby Member on Mar. 9, 2013 at 7:41 PM

I'm not good at stuff like this. I would get rid of all that clutter. I hate clutter.

kbutton24
by Mrs.Sima on Mar. 9, 2013 at 7:41 PM
Check out Pinterest. Great ideas and DIY tutorials.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
sugareemommee
by Ruby Member on Mar. 9, 2013 at 7:41 PM
1 mom liked this
Facelift or renovation?

I'd sand and paint the cabinets, new hardware for sure. But anything else all depends on your budget.
sugareemommee
by Ruby Member on Mar. 9, 2013 at 7:44 PM
They have laminate paint for the countertops, tin backsplash maybe, paint the walls. I'd put in new flooring if you can afford it. Maybe a fake wood to stay cheap.

I would put more cabinets or a dishwasher on the bottom, I like the open look up top but not in the bottom.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Mar. 9, 2013 at 7:46 PM

Quoting sugareemommee:

Facelift or renovation?

I'd sand and paint the cabinets, new hardware for sure. But anything else all depends on your budget.

What color would you pain the cabinents? That deff something I want to do but I don't know what colors or what colors to do the walls.