Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

If you work retail-

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post
Come tell me your craziest stories!!! I need a good laugh.

I work in a bank, and got cussed UP AND DOWN today for printing a cashiers check for someone and taking the carbon paper out of the middle and throwing it away. She called me a thief, told everyone I stole HER carbon paper. Asked me 300 times WHY I threw it away. (Because its useless. I printed your memo for you, there was nothing left to write on it) "But I want to know WHY you thought you could throw away MY carbon paper?!?!"

So please. Cheer me up. Please.
Posted by Anonymous on Mar. 10, 2013 at 10:38 PM
Replies (11-20):
Megara
by on Mar. 11, 2013 at 9:29 AM

I have some awful ones from the four years I sold wedding gowns, but since it's been almost 6 years they are thankfully a distant memory!

There was one bride whose fiance was way way way too opinionated about the dresses.  He wanted final say over the bride's and bridesmaids' dresses, and he vetoed all v-neck halters.  He was odd.

One bride presented herself as Miss Christianity, she said she had two daughters named Faith and Hope and wanted a third so she could name her Charity.  They were getting married on March 16 so their anniversary would be 3/16 (for John 3:16).  They were having an outdoor ceremony because nature is God's cathedral.  Then in the dressing room she told me she was still "technically" married to her first husband.  I really wanted to tell her you know that's adultery right?

I had a bride named Preshuss.

I had a bride named G.W.  Her legal name was G.W.  It was after George Washington.