Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

If you work retail-

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post
Come tell me your craziest stories!!! I need a good laugh.

I work in a bank, and got cussed UP AND DOWN today for printing a cashiers check for someone and taking the carbon paper out of the middle and throwing it away. She called me a thief, told everyone I stole HER carbon paper. Asked me 300 times WHY I threw it away. (Because its useless. I printed your memo for you, there was nothing left to write on it) "But I want to know WHY you thought you could throw away MY carbon paper?!?!"

So please. Cheer me up. Please.
Posted by Anonymous on Mar. 10, 2013 at 10:38 PM
Replies (21-26):
TiffanyRose06
by Queso<3 on Mar. 11, 2013 at 9:37 AM

Oh, you'll get plenty lol Good luck ^_^

Quoting Aydans_Mommy:

Give me time. I just started in retail.

We dance around the living room to classic rock
We play patty-cake with his feet
We're sillier than Spongebob & Patrick
We go together like PB & J
We're mother and son
And we're so cool, we make ice cubes jealous
Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker
Aydans_Mommy
by on Mar. 11, 2013 at 9:38 AM
Lol thanks

Quoting TiffanyRose06:

Oh, you'll get plenty lol Good luck ^_^

Quoting Aydans_Mommy:

Give me time. I just started in retail.

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Megara
by on Mar. 11, 2013 at 9:47 AM

Now I am remembering more craziness.  This man once called and asked what sort of petticoats we sold.  He said he was getting costumes for a play and wanted to know how full they were, how many layers of crinoline they had, if they were itchy, how poofy they would make a dress, etc...The second time he called asking more petticoat questions we got suspicous and called other bridal stores in the area.  He had been calling all of them, and we think he had a fetish and was...pleasuring himself...to the descriptions of the petticoats.  He called again and we hung up on him.