Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Help Me Move On..

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 12 Replies

Ok, so years ago when I first got out of High School I had a plan. I wanted to move out of state and go to a culinary school. Well I was with my boyfriend now husband when I graduated and so we moved in together. After some digging and talking to people I decided to move to Oregon and go to a culinary school there. Dh was on bored ready to go and by this time I had already talked to someone at the school who was very nice and accepted me into the school. After a little while dh decided he couldn't leave his family and whatnot, so I stayed and gave up on that idea. I couldn't believe he did that to be honest. It broke my heart because here was something I wanted badly and I didn't get it ( Yes I know I sound like I am whining). For alongtime I couldn't forgive dh for it and honestly I don't think have after all these years. All the time I wonder what would our lives be like if I had, if I had become a chef like I always wanted. Sometimes I think that is why I have been stuck in this rut for so long trying to figure out what exactly it is I want out of life. I don't want to look back on it and think I never did anything with it, which I know is something we all are trying to do or something along those lines. I want to make my family and my kid proud of me and most of all I want to be proud of me. So I want to know is how do I forgive it and move on? How do I figure out what it is I want and how do I figure out how to get it?

Posted by Anonymous on Mar. 11, 2013 at 4:35 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Mar. 11, 2013 at 4:38 AM

BUMP

Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Mar. 11, 2013 at 4:41 AM
1 mom liked this