Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

in home parties?

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post
You know the gathering of your girlfriends to buy various products from food to candles to jewelry products.
Well i have atlast joined the team of one and am in the processes of becoming a consultant.

Im sure a lot of you have either hosted a party or attended one so i was wondering if anyone had any tips or suggestions for a new consultant.
Things your consultant has done you loved or hated
Posted by Anonymous on Mar. 14, 2013 at 1:34 AM
Replies (41-47):
mommadana
by Bronze Member on Mar. 14, 2013 at 2:15 PM

Before I was a MK consultant there was a MK lady that I almost told where to put the mascara.  I was nice but I was losing patience as it didn't matter how many times I told her, she only heard what she wanted to

Quoting Anonymous:

Yikes! I've never done that. Of course I suck at pushy. Usually at my parties we have food, some catalogs, and we just hang out. I answer questions but if you don't place an order it's fine.

Quoting mommadana:

The one really HUGE pet peeve of mine is don't be pushy.  It's ok to offer options for payments or payment plans, but when you tell me to write out a check and tell me to pick a day to cash said check when I've told you I don't have the money..... Yeah. 

Dana    
Jensep
by Gold Member on Mar. 14, 2013 at 4:02 PM

What are you selling? I used to to pampered chef...

Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Mar. 15, 2013 at 12:27 AM
Food stuff

Quoting Jensep:

What are you selling? I used to to pampered chef...

So.Ill.Mama
by on Mar. 15, 2013 at 12:33 AM

i hosted a tupperware party a few weekends ago.