Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

owned my own salon **ask me anything!!** UPDATE

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post
I have been doing hair professionally for 10 years now. Owned my salon before I had kids. I decided to stay home with them but still continue my education.
Ive worked hair shows, and I've been an educator for a big name company.
Ask me anything!!
**I didn't realize I would get so many questions!! I promise to get to all you ladies!! I am currently in the process of a move so bare with me!! I will answer as fast as I can!!****
Posted by Anonymous on Mar. 22, 2013 at 12:38 AM
Replies (11-20):
Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Mar. 22, 2013 at 12:53 AM
I don't use any chemicals, waxes, or anything funky in my hair, is the wax necessary?

Quoting Anonymous:

Sex wax, its for surf boards. Start by sectioning off 1 in squares, emolisify wax between fingers then apply to hair, continue to twist then back comb. :)

Quoting Anonymous:

What is the best way for me to dread my hair? I'm white, everyone I've talked to doesn't know.

LexsMami
by Silver Member on Mar. 22, 2013 at 12:53 AM
Quoting Anonymous:

Redken is my product line of choice. I worked for them for about 5 years. I woukd never endorse or sell anything I didnt believe in.
Redken is science based. I can give you better reasonings if you ask more specific questions :)

Quoting LexsMami:

What products do you endorse and why?

No I agree. My mom worked for them back in the 70's in their Chicago office.
sadiebug1228
by on Mar. 22, 2013 at 12:54 AM
Lol well that's understandable :) I am 2 lol

Quoting Anonymous:

To be completely honest.....im a super control freak. Lol

Quoting sadiebug1228:

Why didnt u want to keep it and just like hire a manager and stay home but have others run it? If that makes since haha

Quoting Anonymous: