Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

owned my own salon **ask me anything!!** UPDATE

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post
I have been doing hair professionally for 10 years now. Owned my salon before I had kids. I decided to stay home with them but still continue my education.
Ive worked hair shows, and I've been an educator for a big name company.
Ask me anything!!
**I didn't realize I would get so many questions!! I promise to get to all you ladies!! I am currently in the process of a move so bare with me!! I will answer as fast as I can!!****
Posted by Anonymous on Mar. 22, 2013 at 12:38 AM
Replies (41-50):
Aleta775
by on Mar. 22, 2013 at 1:26 AM

The last ones I've done were demi-permanent. 

Quoting Anonymous:

Are you wanting permanent or demi-permanent?

Quoting Aleta775:

This is best and most recent pic I have.

This is the color I like, and I have had my hair this color before. I thought it looked great. 

Quoting Anonymous:

Well if you post a pic I can formulate it for you :)

I need one of current color and desired color

Quoting Aleta775:

Can you name a hair coloring product that you liked the best? I really would like to have my hair colored again, and I like a deep red, sort of mahogany color. 

Anonymous
by Anonymous - Original Poster on Mar. 22, 2013 at 1:27 AM
Hair loss post partum is normal. Ive had clients that had to wear wigs bc it was so bad. The only way to help it is to watch your diet. Make sure you have a good balanced diet and drink lots of water!
Same with dry hair. Dont use any v05 oil, that shit is tar. Is your hair breaking off? Then you need protein based product. If not try a shea butter treatment. I can suggest one if you want :)
No to keratin treatment, its just a money maker. Dont waste your money.

Quoting foofoo24: