Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I have no idea where she got THAT idea

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 9 Replies

I am a FTWM, I think it is important that, even if you plan to be a SAHM, that you have a way to support yourself.   I was asking my DD (6) what she wanted to be when she grows up.  she said "a vet or I will just let my husband take care of me"....lol

Posted by Anonymous on Mar. 22, 2013 at 9:20 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
wkukid
by Beach Bum on Mar. 22, 2013 at 9:22 PM

I agree. I got my masters before I started my family so I would have a career prospect for someday.

Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Mar. 22, 2013 at 9:24 PM

I mean it was kind of cute cause she is 6 but I have been teaching her that it is good to be independent and not have to rely on anyone

Quoting wkukid:

I agree. I got my masters before I started my family so I would have a career prospect for someday.

IFartGlitter
by on Mar. 22, 2013 at 9:25 PM

I like it when my husband supports me. Lol

wkukid
by Beach Bum on Mar. 22, 2013 at 9:25 PM

She will probably be a million things before she grows up. It's so cute.

Quoting Anonymous:

I mean it was kind of cute cause she is 6 but I have been teaching her that it is good to be independent and not have to rely on anyone

Quoting wkukid:

Crashly
by Ashley on Mar. 22, 2013 at 9:26 PM
Yeah my dd has been saying since she was 2, that she's going to be a princess forever, marry a doctor, and live in a castle. She's almost 5 and still saying it, lol,
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
.Nobody.
by on Mar. 22, 2013 at 9:26 PM
I'm a SAHM and my 7 year old says that she's gonna work and her husband will stay home and take care of the kids.

I was like "okay more power to ya" lol.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Mar. 22, 2013 at 9:34 PM

Quoting .Nobody.: