Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

FB, WHEN will it stop? Geeezz!

Posted by on Mar. 22, 2013 at 11:16 PM
  • 34 Replies
1 mom liked this

Hi Ladies,

I've been going through a bit of a jealousy stint the past few weeks. Here's why...

Every time I log into Facebook here is what I read:

• "OMG! I got into graduate school. I can't wait!
  •  _____ and ______ are engaged!
  • OMG, ________ proposed and we are planning a summer wedding!
  • I am officially enrolled in medical school!

and it goes on and on and on! How much does it go on you ask? In the past week TWO people I know got engaged! In the last 5 months EIGHT friends total got engaged.

As for all of my friends from university.. out of everyone in my major that I graduated with (12 ppl) all but 1 of them is headed off to medical school, veterinary school, dental school, or grad school.

I am INSANELY jealous! Yes, I am happy for them but at the same time WHEN will the madness stop? I am ready to get engaged too! I've been with SO for almsot 7 years and we are finally done with school and can start planning an engagement/wedding. Also, I applied to graduate school and I haven't heard anything yet. I have a bad feeling that I wont get accepted into my grad program.

That's my vent. I'm trying to be happy for my friends.. BUT my god I can't stand logging into FB and seeing TONS of people I know announce these awesome things that are going on in their lives.

Sigh.

Okay, I'm done being bitter and jealous.

What do you read when YOU log into FB?

by on Mar. 22, 2013 at 11:16 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 on Mar. 22, 2013 at 11:24 PM
Pathetic people that are stuck in high school in and oit of dead end relationships. People still talking about "who wants to hit this blunt" and then i have some who are havimg babies or getting married.
spooky415