Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Co-sleeping

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 44 Replies
At what age is co-sleeping.considered a bad thing?

My 2 yr old dd co-sleeps with me. I'm a single mom, queen bed. She has her own room and we have a guest room. But since last July 4th she started sleeping with me (the loud fireworks scared her a bit) and she pretty much has slept with me since. I have never squashed her.. more so she sleeps on me lol.

It feels pretty natural to me. So what's the big deal?
Posted by Anonymous on Mar. 25, 2013 at 2:12 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Sassy762
by CAFE SASSY HBIC on Mar. 25, 2013 at 2:13 AM

I have been doing it for 34 years...
I usually put them in their own bed by 2 years old BUT anyone can come sleep with me anytime they want. I have a  king size bed. 

Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Mar. 25, 2013 at 2:14 AM
Puberty.
unspecified42
by on Mar. 25, 2013 at 2:14 AM
I'm currently next to my 8 year old.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
audreesmama
by on Mar. 25, 2013 at 2:15 AM
Eh when either party is uncomfortable. Dd loved sleeping alone at a year, and ds loved his own bed at 4 months.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
TSNDDY
by Ruby Member on Mar. 25, 2013 at 2:16 AM
1 mom liked this
We have a family bed (2 queens together) and both of our kids (1.5 & 4) sleep with us. It works for everyone right now. As long as everyone's happy with the situation it's a non issue.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 3 on Mar. 25, 2013 at 2:16 AM
I Co slepted with my daughter until she was 2. She went in her own room on her own. But I kept her close to me because I was a single mom and didn't have her father with me (he died when I was pregnant) so my emotional attachment was really into play with her. Now she is 5...